About Us

The Maple River Baseball Association is a non-profit organization established to foster the boys baseball program in the Maple River area (ISD 2135), which include all or portions of the communities of Amboy, Good Thunder, Mapleton and Minnesota Lake.  The association exists to fulfill the baseball needs of the community and is the primary advocate of the summer programs through the South Central Youth Baseball (SCYB) and Mankato Area Youth Baseball Association (MAYBA) leagues. VFW and Legion leagues are also available for high school aged players.

Established in 2011, the MRBA strives to give boys in the community an opportunity to enjoy and excel at the game of baseball.  The efforts and dedication of many parents, players, coaches and board members has resulted in a strong tradition of success from year to year.

The MRBA strives to promote good sportsmanship and the sound development of  baseball fundamentals within the community to ensure that participants have a positive and rewarding experience resulting in maximizing team and personal growth.  MRBA provides an atmosphere to develop skills for players and coaches and also sponsors membership in appropriate leagues to encourage quality competition.

2019 Board Members
Daren Frank, President, jendar1@hickorytech.net
, Vice President,  
Kim Walters, Secretary, jkzcbwalt@gmail.com
Billy Vait, Treasurer, billyvait@gmail.com 

Jeff Cole, Head Coach / Board Member, jcole@isd2135.org
John Healy, Board Member, johnhealy@hotmail.com
Stacey Karels, Board Member, skarels@local563.org
Justin Schwanke, Board Member, jrs6869@gmail.com
Jake Thompson, Board Member, jakethompson35@gmail.com
Kacy Queen, Board Member, kqueen@isd2135.org 

Maple River Baseball Association
PO BOX 712
Mapleton, MN 56065
mapleriveryouthbaseball@gmail.com