About Us

The Maple River Baseball Association is a non-profit organization established to foster the boys baseball program in the Maple River area (ISD 2135), which include all or portions of the communities of Amboy, Good Thunder, Mapleton and Minnesota Lake.  The association exists to fulfill the boys baseball needs of the community and is the primary advocate of the summer program.

The Maple River Baseball Association strives to promote good sportsmanship and the sound development of  baseball fundamentals within the community to ensure that participants have a positive and rewarding experience resulting in maximizing team and personal growth.  The MRBA provides an atmosphere to develop skills for players and coaches and also sponsors membership in appropriate leagues to encourage quality competition.

2016 Board Members
Eric Garbes, President, egarbes3@gmail.com
Mike Nelson, Vice President, mike.nelson@is-grp.com
Darren Frank, Secretary, jendar1@hickorytech.net
Stacey Karels, Treasurer, skarels@local563.org

Jeff Cole, Head Coach / Board Member, jcole@isd2135.org
Brett Sindelir, Board Member, sindelbc@gmail.com
John Healy, Board Member, johnhealy@hotmail.com
Billy Vait, Board Member, billyvait@gmail.com
Justin Schwanke, Board Member, jrs6869@gmail.com
Mark Uhrich, Board Member, aussum02@yahoo.com
Kim Walters, Board Member, jkzcbwalt@gmail.com

Maple River Baseball Association
PO BOX 712
Mapleton, MN 56065